AB Direct - Steers

Live: ---
Rail: ---

AB Direct - Heifers

Live: ---
Rail: ---

US Trade- Steers

Live: ---
Rail: ---

US Trade - Heifers

Live: ---
Rail: ---

Canadian Dollar

$73.78
0.34
April 22, 2021 Issues & Insights

Guardians of the Grasslands goes public

Update: If you missed the launch, you can now see it on Youtube.

If you have been looking for an opportunity to see Guardians of the Grasslands, get ready — it’s about to go public.

The short documentary will celebrate its official public launch on May 4, 2021, with a screening of the film, followed by an exclusive panel discussion on the value of preserving and maintaining grasslands.

Produced by Canadian filmmakers, conservationists, and ranchers, Guardians of the Grasslands explores the role cattle play in preserving endangered native temperate grasslands. It has been selected for over 17 events, including the Nature Without Borders and Wildlife Conservation Film Festivals.

Host:

Sarah Wray, Story Brokers Media House

Panel Members:

Karla Guyn, CEO Ducks Unlimited Canada
Catherine Grenier, CEO, The Nature Conservancy of Canada
Ben Campbell, President, Grazed Right
Steve Lee, Policy Advocate, United Nations

Event Details:

May 4, 2021
4:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. MT / 6:00p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. ET

Event Registration

Share this on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

November 29, 2022 Business Tools

Regenerative agriculture practices lead to healthier soil and higher quality beef

November 28, 2022 Current Markets & Forecasts

Canfax Weekly Article | Report for the week of November 28, 2022 

November 28, 2022 Business Tools

Locally made animal health solutions respond to Alberta producer needs

Cattle Report

Updated: 29/11/2022

Steers

Live: ---
Rail: ---

Heifers

Live: ---
Rail: ---

Choice Steers

Live: ---
Rail: ---

Choice Heifers

Live: ---
Rail: ---

Boner Cows

Over 500 lbs: US$ 145.50

Canadian Dollar

$73.78   0.34

Livestock Price Insurance Index

Expiry Fed Feeder Calf
20-Feb 192 226 -
20-Mar 194 228 -
17-Apr 200 230 -
15-May 202 238 -
12-Jun 206 248 -
10-Jul 202 - -
7-Aug 202 246 -
Last Updated on November 24, 2022